Graham Duncan Stewart

Non-Executive Chairman

Graham holds an honours degree in Offshore Engineering from Heriot-Watt University and an MBA from Edinburgh University and has over 25 years’ experience in oil and gas technical commercial affairs. He founded Faroe Petroleum in 1998, where he was Non-Executive Chairman until December 2002 when he became Chief Executive Officer until January 2019 and before that he was with Dana Petroleum plc, the Petroleum Science and Technology Institute and Schlumberger. Graham is the Chairman of the Greenland gold mining company AEX Gold inc. Graham is a founder of Longboat Energy and the Chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company.

Helge Ansgar Hammer

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Helge has over 30 years’ technical and business experience and served as Chief Operating Officer of Faroe Petroleum from 2006 until 2019. Prior to joining Faroe Petroleum, he was Asset Manager and Deputy Managing Director at Paladin Resources. He holds a degree in Petroleum Engineering from NTH University in Trondheim and in Economics from the Institut Francais du Pétrole in Paris. In addition, he worked for Shell for 13 years as a Reservoir Engineer, Team Leader and Business Manager in Norway, Oman, Australia and the Netherlands. Helge is a founder of Longboat Energy.

Jonathan Robert Cooper

Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer

Jonathan has a broad range of experience in mergers, acquisitions, public offerings and financings. He is a chartered accountant by training having qualified with KPMG before joining Dresdner Kleinwort Benson (later Wasserstein) in their Oil and Gas Corporate Finance and Advisory Team. Jonathan is a Fellow of the ICAEW and also has a PhD in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Leeds. In 2006 he was appointed as an Executive Director of Gulf Keystone Petroleum, followed by Sterling Energy plc in 2008, where he was Finance Director. He subsequently joined Lamprell plc as Chief Financial Officer in 2011. Jonathan served as Chief Financial Officer of Faroe Petroleum Plc from 2013 until 2019. Jonathan is a founder of Longboat Energy.

Nick Ingrassia

Executive Director and Corporate Development Director

Nick has over 19 years’ experience across a wide range of corporate roles in-and-around the oil & gas industry. Nick started his career in banking with roles at Morgan Stanley (energy investment banking) and RBS (structured energy lending & debt advisory) before joining the industry working in business development roles with Valiant Petroleum plc (sold to Ithaca Energy inc in 2013), Salamander Energy plc (sold to Ophir Energy plc in 2015) and Faroe Petroleum plc (sold to DNO ASA in 2019). Most recently, he acted as UK Country Manager for DNO ASA. Nick has MA Hons degree from St Andrews University in Ancient History.

Brent Cheshire CBE

Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

Brent commenced his career with Shell as a geologist in its exploration and production division, eventually spending 14 years with the group. In 1991, he joined Amerada Hess, holding a number of senior positions, latterly as Senior Vice President for E&P Worldwide Technology. In 2004, he became DONG Energy’s first UK employee and ultimately managing director of DONG Wind Power, the leading offshore wind developer in the UK, and Chairman of its entire UK operations. Brent was a Director of Faroe Petroleum from 2017 until 2019. He is Chairman of the Mersey Tidal Commission and a Professor in Practice at Durham University. He was made a CBE in the Queen’s Birthday Honours in 2018 for services to the Renewable Energy Sector. He is a Fellow of the Geological Society and a Fellow of the Energy Institute.

Jorunn Johanne Saetre

Independent Non-Executive Director

Jorunn is a chemical engineer, who worked in senior positions with Halliburton, in Norway, Europe and the US, over a 30 year period. Her roles included serving as director of Halliburton’s European Research Centre, Head of Halliburton’s overall Scandinavian operations and responsibility for Global Product Enhancement activities. In 2008, she was awarded the title of “Oil Woman of the Year” by Stavanger Society of Petroleum Engineers. Jorunn held a management and business development role with the engineering support group AGR. She is currently project manager with the energy cluster Norwegian Energy Solutions and was an Independent Non-Executive Director of Faroe Petroleum from 2014 until 2019.

Katherine Louise Margiad Roe

Independent Non-Executive Director

Katherine’s career began in investment banking in the City of London, starting within Morgan Stanley’s investment banking division and then as a Director of Investment Banking at Panmure Gordon. For her last four years at Panmure Gordon, she headed up the natural resources team and has extensive experience in oil and gas transactions, advising companies on a range of strategic options and equity capital fund raisings and has led many capital markets and M&A transactions. Katherine is the Chief Executive Officer of Wentworth Resources Plc, an AIM quoted oil and gas company with gas production and extensive exploration interests in the onshore Rovuma Basin of Southern Tanzania. Katherine was an independent Non-Executive Director of Faroe Petroleum plc from 2018 until 2019 and she also recently became a Non-Executive Director of ITM Power PLC, a leading manufacturer of integrated hydrogen energy solutions.